Useful Sections



State Nature Reserves

The first reserve of Azerbaijan Gyol-Gyol state nature reserve was established in 1925. In 1929 Gizilagac and Zaqatala reserves and in 1936 Hirkan reserve was established. Thus 4 reserves operated until 1958. Since 1958 to 1990 the process of establishment of reserves was continued and year by year a new reserve was founded. In 1990 Altiaghac State Nature Reserve was established. In 2003 Shahbuz, in 2004 Eldar pine, in 2007 Group of Mud Volcanoes of Baku and Absheron peninsula, and in 2008 Korchay state nature reserve was established. Furthermore in 2003 the site of Turyanchay, Pirgulu, Ilisu, Garayazi, Ismayilli reserves, and in 2008 the site of Zaqatala State Nature Reserve was extended more than twofold-thrice

Qızılağac Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu 1.  Gizilagach State Nature Reserve


2. Basitchay State Nature Reserve     

Bəsitçay Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu


İlisu Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu    3. Ilisu State Nature Reserve 


4. Garagol State Nature Reserve -    

 Qaragöl Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu


 Qarayazı Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu    5. Garayazi State Nature Reserve 


6. Turyanchay State Nature Reserve     

Türyançay Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu


Zaqatala Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu    7. Zagatala State Nature Reserve 


8.Shirvan State Nature Reserve     

Şirvan Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu


Eldar Şamı Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu    9. Eldar shamy State Nature Reserve -


10. State Nature Reserve for Mud volcanoes     

Palçıq vulkanları qrupu DTQ


Korçay Dövlət Təbiət Qoruğu    11. Korchay State Nature Reserve-